Facebook Messenger

Source: Anna Iskikian, Messenger Product Manager

Have you ever sent a message by accident to the wrong group of friends, written something wrong, or just wanted to delete a message from a conversation? Well, you are not the only one and the good news is that, Messenger recently launched a function with which you can easily delete a message – whether for a person or a group.

To do so, simply press on the message you wish to delete and select the option “Delete for all”. The deleted message will be replaced by a text alerting others in the group that the message has been deleted. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove the message after sending it.

If you want to delete the message just for you, you can do so at any time by selecting “Delete for you”. By choosing this option, the message will be deleted only for you, but will remain available to other people in the conversation. & Nbsp; As always, you can report conversations that violate the Community Rules of the platform.

The delete message function for everyone will be available for Messenger users around the world in the latest versions of iOS & Android.

Leave a Comment